Drawing in my maths book? Who me Sir!

A quiet Sunday morning trying to make a dent in the pile of work that came in Friday. Doing cartoon illustrations for Haese Mathematics, maths books publisher for schools worldwide. Been lucky enough to do lots of illustartions and cartoons for them. Although they particularly want a simple black line, flat colour style they give me a bit of freedom with them so its also fun. Here’s an example.

It’s also quite a turn around. As a kid at school I always got told of for doing drawings in my maths books but now I get paid for it. Lifes good sometimes isn’t it.

One response to “Drawing in my maths book? Who me Sir!

  1. Life’s as fab as you want it to be ! Love your work. We maybe able to learn to paint or life sketch but cartoonists are borne as such, great stuff !

Leave a Reply

