What does it all mean?

Wasn’t sure about posting this one. Maybe I shouldn’t admit this but I’m worried you wont get what I’m on about. Not because of any weakness on your part I might add.  I know what I’m on about here. Hope every one else does gets it too.

6 responses to “What does it all mean?

  1. Do you mean that life sometimes feels futile or sort of like, eh? What’s the point? (But not in a suicidal way… or am I missing the mark?) 🙂

    • Yeah its partly that. But as most people expect a painting to mean something but can’t always figure it out I was playing with the idea of the meaning of life which no-one seems to know the answer to.
      I thought it was funny anyway which is usually a good measure that it isn’t. Oh well back to the drawing board.

      • I see. No I like it and you’re right.

        I studied literature at uni and as a result I over analyse a lot of things in writing etc. Sometimes people just need to appreciate things for what they are rather than over thinking it. 🙂

  2. I agree – the aesthetics always seem more accessible, while the actual concept, origin, essence, purpose, point (of life) is so intangible as to be completely ungettable (my made up word)!
    All very perplexing if you analyse it too much – which I do.

  3. Loved it, I just read a book by Cecilia Ahern called “The time of my Life” where she has a meeting with LIFE. And life turns out to be a kindly, rather run-down man in an old suit, who is determined to bring about change – and won’t let her off the hook. This comic panel is a good reminder!!

    • Thanks Margret. It’s interesting to see a book with Life anthropomorphised. You see and hear lots of stories with death as a non Grim Reaper person. First I’ve heard where Life is portrayed as a person. Must try and read it

Leave a Reply

