An etcher sketcher of sort.

Of late I have been enjoying getting back into some etching. Printing  was an area I majored in at art school so many tears ago. In those days it was lithography and silkscreening.  Over the years my interest changed to block printing and for the last 18 odd years etching. The last few years have seen it take a back seat to my cartooning and illustrating work but now I aim to do more with the possiblitity of a small exhibition later next year.  One can but hope. If not it has still been great to get back into it, almost theraputic in a way. The above is a sketch for the etching I’m working on now. The sketch size is 20 cms by 6 cms and drawn using a Lamy fountain pen in black ink. I’ll post the finished print when completed.  Bit like a ‘to be continued…’ isn’t it.

Leave a Reply

