My middle name is Rejection.

triptych2w

This is recent work I completed and entered in The South Australian Museum Waterhouse Natural Science Art Competition. It is called ‘Surf Trip’. The trip is a play on that idea that the image is on three panels, a triptych. Each panel is a small surfboard 21 x  6 cms (made from illustration board including fins)and the image is done in brush, ink and watercolour.

Unfortunately it did not survive thw first round of judging. Lucky, being a cartoonist, I’m used to rejection. A few glasses of wine help as well.

9 responses to “My middle name is Rejection.

  1. Well, I love it! The judges need their tastes checked. Marti

  2. Love the design. Hate the rejection.

  3. Nice creative image. By the way, my cartoons have been rejected for nearly 50 years – that doesn’t stop me drawing them!

Leave a Reply

