My home South Australia

I’m lucky. I live in one of the best places on earth – South Australia. It has some of the best landscape in the world so it’s no wonder I am inspired to use it in my work. An example..

IMG_6417

This is in the Flinders Ranges about 3 hours drive (not that far in Australian terms) from my home. It is a view you get when you take the Arkaroo Rock walk.

99

This is one of the linoprints that resulted from taking that walk with my wife and son a couple of years ago when we spent a week exploring the Flinders Ranges. That trip resulted in an exhibition of my prints and paintings by my son.  More examples of these works can be seen at

www.martinart.com.au/lino-block-prints-shop

www.martinart.com.au/etchings-shop

www.martinart.com.au/works-by-pirie-martin

 

Leave a comment